Related Posts with Thumbnails

2010年7月23日 星期五

Twelve Animals Of the Year

Thousands of years ago in China, the Great God invited all animals to celebrate the New Year. The Rat arrived first, and it was followed by the Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig. The Great God named a year after each one. From then on, these animal signs are repeated every twelve years.

Chinese people believe that everyone is like the animal of his year. For example, people who are born in the Year of the Rooster are honest, polite but lazy. They would like to learn anything new. They are good at art and foreign languages. They can be excellent writes, reporters, painters, or musicians. On the other hand, Dog people are smart, energetic, and hard-working. They like to be leaders and love to do things quickly. Sometimes they do things so quickly that they make mistakes. They can be successful businessmen, farmers, or fishermen.